Questions? 800.667.7745; Voice Mail: 925-391-0363
Email: [email protected]
Add To Cart

Course Learning Objectives/Outcomes

By the end of the course, the Counselor, Marriage and Family Therapist, Social Worker or Psychologist will be able to:
-Name the five stages of Atkinson's Minority Identity Development Model.
-Explain whom blame is assigned to in counseling a culturally different client with an External Locus of Responsibility.
-Explain how fear is expressed in culturally different clients
-Name the four conditions in culturally different counseling
-Name what three themes reflect on how culture influences human existence.
-Explain what is "Biracial Effectiveness Training" (BET).

"The instructional level of this course is introductory, intermediate, or advanced depending on the learners clinical area of expertise."