Questions? 800.667.7745; Voice Mail: 925-391-0363
Email: [email protected]
Add To Cart

Course Learning Objectives/Outcomes

By the end of the course, the Counselor, Marriage and Family Therapist, Social Worker or Psychologist will be able to:
-Name some examples of Level One sharing of deployment experiences reserved for individuals they can trust and that would be supportive.
-Name seven tips to relearning to discipline your children after deployment.
-Name the thirteen sleep techniques you can share with your client to establish a healthy sleep routine.
-Name the ten must-haves for resolving anger.
-Name the eight steps your client can use as an exercise to combat her unwanted images.
-Name Horowitz's four stages of PTSD reaction and recovery.
-Name the two ways your client can self-direct the Eye Movement Technique (steps 5 and 6).
-Name the four containment techniques you can share with your client to help them manage their intrusive thoughts, feelings, and images.
-Name the eight phases of EMDR.
-Name the four types of DSM criteria which categorize PTSD reactions.

"The instructional level of this course is introductory, intermediate, or advanced depending on the learners clinical area of expertise."