Add To Cart

BCS Title

Course Learning Objectives/Outcomes

By the end of the course, the Counselor, Marriage and Family Therapist, Social Worker or Psychologist will be able to:
-Name the 3 new core chapters of ICD-11.
-This article provides a brief overview of the changes from ICD-10 to ICD-11 regarding the classification of mental, behavioral, or neurodevelopmental disorders. Name these changes.
-Name an innovation in the ICD-11 CDDG.
-List 15 new disorders added to the ICD-11 chapter on mental, behavioural and neurodevelopmental disorders.
-Describe how iImagery and rumination are dissimilar.
-Name the 3 core elements of the PTSD diagnosis in ICD-11.

"The instructional level of this course is introductory, intermediate, or advanced depending on the learners clinical area of expertise."